to the floor


d-land buddies
sock-girlie
smartypants
purplecigar
pinkytusk
morganzola
luckystott
jackprague78
harri3tspy
blofeld
bigpimpinmba
andclint
wearymoon
whiskeyfist


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

raw fish
2004-03-24, 8:02 p.m.

So, I went to eat at the rock-n-roll sushi place last night. All by myself. Like a grown-up! I sat at the sushi bar and struck up a rapport with the server. She's waited on me there before, when I went in for lunch one weekend. The menu at that place is crazy huge and she became impatient with my table's queries and general hemming and hawing, and eventually I let her boss me into getting a noodle bowl I wouldn't have normally ordered. We nicknamed her Bossy Yankee Waitress. I've grown to like her more now, and when she brought a bottle of Japanese beer (which was a 20-ounce bottle, so it looked like a half-pint forty-ouncer) to the people next to me, we even nicknamed the bottle the Shorty Forty. Pronounced Show-dee Foe-dee. Also, she had me try a bite of sea urchin and the sushi chefs were proud that I didn't vomit. By the way, some of the sushi chefs there are Mexican I think. OK, fine. Are there ever female sushi chefs?

get back - bounce baby