to the floor


d-land buddies
sock-girlie
smartypants
purplecigar
pinkytusk
morganzola
luckystott
jackprague78
harri3tspy
blofeld
bigpimpinmba
andclint
wearymoon
whiskeyfist


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

diarywriters are real live people
2004-11-17, 6:20 p.m.

Hey! I met people from the diary world, which is a task listed on Jason's 101 in 1001 list. I could mark that off of my list, if I, y'know, had a 101/1001 list.

I got to meet oxfordavid who came in last Friday from England on his way to a convention in Hawaii, and he very kindly brought gifts for me and my friend wearymoon of chocolates and calendars in CD jewel cases with pictures of charming Oxford, England.

Sweet Erica came in with her husband Joe from Red Bank (where I found out that my friend Bella is from!) on Saturday and we went to lunch with my friend Purple and then Erica, Joe and I proceeded to go to pretty much every indie coffeehouse in town and drove around looking at neighborhoods and stuff like that and just relaxed and visited.

Sunday, oxfordavid and I went to the Country Music Hall of Fame and we saw the Night Train to Nashville exhibit. Later we went to a benefit/rock show where he witnessed me fall down a huge flight of stairs. I am so full of grace.

This week I was so excited to go see The Killers. But they've cancelled their show. I told you there was
a new rock revolution conspiracy against Nashville. I'm going to see Ryan Adams on Saturday at The Ryman. Let's hope he hasn't come up with some kind of silly policy like not singing any old songs.

get back - bounce baby