to the floor


d-land buddies
sock-girlie
smartypants
purplecigar
pinkytusk
morganzola
luckystott
jackprague78
harri3tspy
blofeld
bigpimpinmba
andclint
wearymoon
whiskeyfist


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

november 22
2004-11-23, 8:00 p.m.

So Sunday night there was a small crew going out for my birthday-eve, and I had an idea. We were trying to come up with a plan that wasn't just the same ol' places and crowd and I thought - wait - Sunday night is Goth Night at Envy. Yes! Perfect! We can go and look at the goths. And from what I can tell - these goths are pretty serious about their gothiness, and I was expecting/hoping we might even see some that really think they really are vampires. I was all hot to hear some Sisters of Mercy, some Cure, some Siouxie, some Joy Division, some Fields of the Nephilim. And whatever new goth music the kids listen to these days. The Faint? Evanescence? Well, I stand by my idea. It was quite brilliant. So there. But everyone else bailed and we ended up going to - the usual places pretty much.

Purple orchestrated a b-day lunch at the office that involved a homemade peanut butter pie. The sugar buzz was really intense though. Like, y'all, my ears were ringing.

Last night Robin took me to dinner at Tin Angel, and dinner was perfect, AND the bar manager "comped" us a nice bottle of Pinot Noir.

My friend Burton is taking me to dinner tomorrow.

Yeah, I basically plan to milk the whole "it's my birthday" angle throughout the Thanksgiving weekend.

How will you remember my b-day next year, you ask?

You'll always know my birthday is coming when you start seeing things on TV about the anniversary of JFK's death (November 22, 1963).

Did you know that on the same day of that same year both Aldous Huxley and C.S. Lewis died?

On November 22, 1997, Michael Hutchence died.

November 22 holds another sad anniversary of a death from 2003.

I can't believe it's been a year.

You're sorely missed, Jack.

get back - bounce baby