to the floor


d-land buddies
sock-girlie
smartypants
purplecigar
pinkytusk
morganzola
luckystott
jackprague78
harri3tspy
blofeld
bigpimpinmba
andclint
wearymoon
whiskeyfist


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

kiss me on the bus
2008-09-15, 7:31 p.m.

Does anyone remember the song by The Replacements "Kiss Me On The Bus"? That goes through my head pretty much every day now.

I finally got over my resistance to taking the bus. I just decided to pretend I was Mimi Smartypants and in some big urban city like Chicago where people take public transport all the time. I was even thinking �Oooooh, I�ll have some stories to write about in my poor neglected online diary.�

Not so much.

Nothing ever good happens on the bus line that goes by my house.

I�ve taken a busline to another part of town a few times. It�s a bit more crowded and seedy but there ain�t nothin� too interesting about me not being tall enough to hold on to the above-the-aisle bars when I have to stand in the aisle. Or people who have smoked crack as recently as, like, that very hour.

Then, it happened.

An Elvis impersonator got on the bus. People yelled out their own Elvis imitations. Old ladies told about how they saw Elvis when they were teenagers.

Finally.

Something to write home about. If you consider the internet home. Hi.


get back - bounce baby