to the floor


d-land buddies
sock-girlie
smartypants
purplecigar
pinkytusk
morganzola
luckystott
jackprague78
harri3tspy
blofeld
bigpimpinmba
andclint
wearymoon
whiskeyfist


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

who-ville
2006-12-10, 4:26 p.m.

Christmas.

I like the Peace-On-Earth-Good-Will-To-Men part of Christmastime (Chanukah-time, Kwaansa-time, solstice-time, generic Holiday-time or whatever you prefer to call it) but have been increasingly having trouble with the gift-giving part. Porkchop did remind me that I don't have to participate. I could announce to everyone I know that the gift exchange is off this year. I actually did consider it, but then I took a look at the second part of Peace-On-Earth-Good-Will-To-Men. Even if I avoid the thought-that-counts cliche, I do recognize that gift giving can fall into the good-will-to-men category. Just to be clear to my sistas reading this, I mean men in the "human" category, not the male-only category.

I wanna be a Who.

In The Grinch the Whos exchanged gifts and they weren't swept away by consumerist bullshit, were they? I wanna be a Who. Perhaps Horton will hear me and tell me that "a person is a person no matter how small" and tell me to yell as loud as I can so as not to be turned into Beezlenut Stew.

More politics.

And perhaps Beezlenut stew will be a metaphor for a Nuclear War zone.

get back - bounce baby