to the floor


d-land buddies
sock-girlie
smartypants
purplecigar
pinkytusk
morganzola
luckystott
jackprague78
harri3tspy
blofeld
bigpimpinmba
andclint
wearymoon
whiskeyfist


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

umbrella-ella
2009-01-09, 9:38 a.m.

Hi.

My diary is becoming all about my bus-riding adventures, it seems.

A laaaaady busdriver has become fond of chastising me and correcting me for� I don�t know� anything. Not swiping my card the right way. Trying to flag her down at a non-stop intersection. She likes to seem really disapproving. But if you ask her how she is, she responds with some kinda Christian-y answer, like �I�m blessed.� Or �God is good to me.�

So there�s that.

Oh, and last night some guy was talkin� about Pacman Jones and I couldn�t understand what he was saying. I think he was talkin� in The Ebonics.

And I finally got a CD walkman so I can listen to music when I ride da bus. But I sometimes forget to bring it and now that it�s wintertime don�t want too many things to juggle, along with my coat, backpack or NEW satchel, phone, headset for phone, bus pass, politically incorrect bottle of water, and umbrella. Ella. Ella. Ay-yay-yay-oh-oh. Yeah, that Rihannna song has been goin� through my head A LOT these past couple of weeks with all the cold nasty long hard Yankee rain. No like it. The actual rain, not the Rihanna song. I still dig THAT.

get back - bounce baby