to the floor


d-land buddies
sock-girlie
smartypants
purplecigar
pinkytusk
morganzola
luckystott
jackprague78
harri3tspy
blofeld
bigpimpinmba
andclint
wearymoon
whiskeyfist


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

an ill reindeer
2004-12-9, 9:00 p.m.

I have had quite enough of the Tomato Famine, thank you. I didn't realize how important they (the tomatoes) were to my salad eating habits till they went away. And I definitely should be eating more salads. And I definitely don't eat as many if there are no tomatoes. Now, the Tomato Famine doesn't have any bearing on my other unhealthy habits like, of, being sedentary and not drinking enough water and eating too much sugar and partaking of the liquor drinks. But, damn you, Tomato Famine, anyway.

As I may have mentioned before, I cannot sing. So if, in the interest of being a good sport, I agree ever to participate in karaoke (which has happened all of, sayy... twice in my whole life), I have to try to find a rap song. Last week I was very happy to discover that "Christmas in Hollis" by Run DMC was available to me. And my posse, yo. I then learned that there's a big difference between liking a song and knowing a song. I couldn't catch up till after the "Oh my God an ill reindeer" part. Yo.

Speaking of Christmas, December 6 was St. Nicholas Day, and I meant to do a big entry all about St. Nicholas Day, but it was also a Monday, and well, y'know, I was being all humbuggy.

Though I didn't feel humbuggy when I went to see Polar Express. It was quite good. Though the 3-D glasses made me a bit dizzy. (These days I always want to spell dizzy with two z's and two e's like Dizzee Rascal). Oh, and the elves gave me the heebies.

Will I be able to hold out till the February American release of the Kings of Leon's Aha Shake Heartbreak or will I break down and buy it on import? A Christmas mystery.

get back - bounce baby