to the floor


d-land buddies
sock-girlie
smartypants
purplecigar
pinkytusk
morganzola
luckystott
jackprague78
harri3tspy
blofeld
bigpimpinmba
andclint
wearymoon
whiskeyfist


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

mlk day
2005-01-17, 2:21 p.m.

Happy MLK Day.

The clock radio woke me up today playing Buffalo Springfield's "For What It's Worth" - stop children, what's that sound, hey everybody look what's going down. That made me very happy.

Later I plan to dig out Public Enemy's "By The Time I Get To Arizona."

I try to watch, listen to, or read The Speech every year (The "I Have A Dream" one). Every year it makes me cry. Yes, even that year I watched the Huxtables on my TV watch it on their TV.

Here's I Have A Dream (He even namechecks little ol' Lookout Mountain, Tennessee.)

I also love:

I Have Been To The Mountaintop

and:

His essay on poverty.

get back - bounce baby