to the floor


d-land buddies
sock-girlie
smartypants
purplecigar
pinkytusk
morganzola
luckystott
jackprague78
harri3tspy
blofeld
bigpimpinmba
andclint
wearymoon
whiskeyfist


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

motorcade barricade
2004-05-27, 7:35 p.m.

The streets are barricaded today. Because W is here. The route he'll take from his speech at Vanderbilt to his fundraiser in Forest Hills will go by within 2 blocks of my place. Okay, I'll grant you I don't take that main road generally and would have gone in the back way anyway, but, I prefer to wallow in feeling put out, thank you.

Things I need to do over Memorial Day weekend:

(1) get some new clothes

(2) work

(3) organize personal finances

(4) clean the apartment at least enough so the cable guy can get through to the TV to install the digital cable I ordered

Things I want to do over Memorial Day weekend:

(1) go on a road trip

(2) go to the cinema

(3) go swimming

(4) read about three books

(5) post my on-line diary from a coffeeshop to feel all urban and cosmopolitan

Also, I plan to eat a lot of steak as I'll be reading Fast Food Nation soon and then will probably go off meat and poultry for a while. Which will make it hard to be all Atkins-y.

I'm sad that wearymoon might be going away for quite a while, but glad that she's getting to make a trip to Colorado and getting to spend time with superhick. Maybe they'll drive to the top of a mountain and see some snow. In May! Not that we didn't have snow here after Easter this year, but, I like the idea of being able to get to it year-round.

get back - bounce baby