to the floor


d-land buddies
sock-girlie
smartypants
purplecigar
pinkytusk
morganzola
luckystott
jackprague78
harri3tspy
blofeld
bigpimpinmba
andclint
wearymoon
whiskeyfist


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

olives not just for breakfast
2004-11-20, 5:22 p.m.

I met another diarylander. Or former diarylander. Last night. Olive-hue. I was exhausted and couldn't go on to the big party she was heading towards, but we went for beer and soft tacos and she gave me a CD that she wrote about in her diary that I was dying to hear. Thank you Olive-hue, that was the best present ever.

So tonight I'm off to see Ryan Adams at The Ryman and have released the worry about which songs he will or won't play since I hear he won't be playing my favorites so I'm trying to reeeeee-lax.

In other news, I am spoiled for choice with Thanksgiving invitations and plans for the following weekend. Porkchop's family invited me even though he's in London, Julia's family always invites me, and Wearymoon and I talked about having an Anti-Thanksgiving Day where we lollygag about and have no feast at all. Oh, and then there's always my actual relatives - whom I should go visit because I'm a horrible niece/cousin and never call or write them.

And also, I think I am going shopping (which I haaate) for some new shoes and a new outfit. But that's for wearing tonight or tomorrow so good luck to me on that, I have now about 3 hours to get that done..

Today was the big Saturday-before-Thanksgiving-UT-vs-Vanderbilt football game. Now I normally don't get worked up about football or rooting for the home team or my alma mater or anything like that, but I got stuck in some traffic with all the UT fans heading east -- the way I wanted to go -- on the interstate, and boy, did I have a few choice words for some UT fans. That was more road rage than anything I guess. It was just easy to target it at them with all their orange and white flags on their cars.

get back - bounce baby