to the floor


d-land buddies
sock-girlie
smartypants
purplecigar
pinkytusk
morganzola
luckystott
jackprague78
harri3tspy
blofeld
bigpimpinmba
andclint
wearymoon
whiskeyfist


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

popular populace
2005-03-28, 7:33 p.m.

I must admit this is a really short post to hopefully get my template working again. The links are still messed up. Ahem, Andrew. Oh, you know I love you and Diaryland. But I want everything to work again. Pleeeeeeeeease.

Purple and I decided we need to update our Sexcamp game. And we both plan to feature Josh Holloway (Sawyer from Lost on ABC) prominently. After she and I spoke this evening about that (Hi Purple), I realized I have recently met someone who resembles the Josh Holloway. I've been warned against him - apparently he's the type of guy that will leave you wondering where all your stuff went, why your bank account balance is so low and why your credit card balances are so high. In other words, my type. Just kidding, I have enough troubles of my own making. He sure is easy on the eyes, though. Mmmgrrmmm.

So I went to see Inside Deep Throat and I realized that the problem FOR ME with documentaries becoming more popular, is that they cater more to the populace, becoming more "fun" and shallow, which makes them less interesting to me. But then if they were really academic, they wouldn't ever play in my city, so what can ya do? Well, Fenton Bailey and Randy Barbato, the two filmmakers, have carefully studied Boogie Nights. A lot. You may wonder what other documentaries I have been somewhat disappointed in, yet happy to have had the chance to see? No? Well, here they are anyway: Fahrenheit 9/11, Capturing the Friedmans and Los Angeles Plays Itself.

I suppose I may have some disagreements here. But I think the Notes and Guestbook links still aren't working. So we'll just have to agree that I am right. Hey, there's something to be said for this messed-up template system after all.

get back - bounce baby