to the floor


d-land buddies
sock-girlie
smartypants
purplecigar
pinkytusk
morganzola
luckystott
jackprague78
harri3tspy
blofeld
bigpimpinmba
andclint
wearymoon
whiskeyfist


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

falling spiders
2006-06-26, 9:45 p.m.

~~ Spiders and boyfriends ~~

So, last week I walked under a tree and thought I felt a spider on my face.

Nah, I must be imagining it, thought I.

A quick search of Google reveals that if I were imagining this - there is in fact a term for that: "Delusional Parasitosis."

But then I swiped my hand over my face and when I looked down - guess what?

An itsy bitsy spider.

With a tiny green body and eight little black legs.

Purple offered what she imagined I might have said to it:

"You're cute. Get off me."

We decided that sentence (or pair of two sentences strung together) works for (1) little non-scary spiders; and (2) boyfriends.

~~ Bonnaroo ~~

I went to Bonnaroo last Sunday for two hours. To see The Streets. I'm glad I went but y'know, seeing a band outdoors in the middle of the afternoon under a big tent with a buncha hippies that have been cooking in the sun for four days and won't let me up to the front of the stage wasn't the most satisfying way to see a show. I'm glad I went though, I would have been sad if I missed it.

I am very very sad that I missed the Beck show on Saturday since Matt Mahaffey played with him. I just found out today and have been giving a lot of thought on how to turn back time. Not like the Cher song, though.

get back - bounce baby