to the floor


d-land buddies
sock-girlie
smartypants
purplecigar
pinkytusk
morganzola
luckystott
jackprague78
harri3tspy
blofeld
bigpimpinmba
andclint
wearymoon
whiskeyfist


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

the groovy xmas gifts i received this year
2004-12-27, 5:00 p.m.

May I just say that I got very good gifts from my friends this year and on the flip side, I gave ones that were.... not so perfect...

(1) Wearymoon, had grown, well, weary of seeing me fish around my purse where my cash, make-up and credit cards all were thrown together loose in the bottom because "I couldn't find a wallet I liked." And she found me one (a checkbook holder even!) that I like quite a lot. For her, I was unoriginal and got a gift certificate, which didn't even make it into the bag when i left the store, so I showed up to her home on Xmas empty-handed. I am very rude and silly.

(2) Bella gave me two things from my Amazon wishlist, and I gave her a purse that I may or may not still like and a CD that I like but didn't really know if she would. She claimed she had been wanting it but surely she was just being polite. Oh, did I mention that I had to wrap the CD with NO TAPE?

(3) Porkchop gave me one CD I had asked for, one CD he knew I'd want, and a book that I've been wanting but refusing to buy b/c I hated the cover. He found one with a different cover. I gave him a CD Box Set called "Left of the Dial" featuring music from college radio in the Eightees. Something I would like for myself, indeed but really didn't know if he'd want a Box Set since he's all into his i-Pod world these days.

(4) Robin has a rule about not giving Christmas CD's for Christmas b/c "it's too late then," but I broke it (the rule) and gave him an Xmas CD anyway. Luckily he likes it a lot and, plus, I feel that his and my Xmas season will last till the day we get back from Memphis: Sunday, January 9. He gave me a DVD of The Mayor of Sunset Strip - and he didn't even know anything about it, he thought it looked "like something cool like [I] would like."

And I claim not to like getting gifts. I do love my gifts this year. Thanks everyone!

Happy b-day yesterday to Bella.

Happy b-day today to Lance, who doesn't read this, but have a good day anyway.

get back - bounce baby