to the floor


d-land buddies
sock-girlie
smartypants
purplecigar
pinkytusk
morganzola
luckystott
jackprague78
harri3tspy
blofeld
bigpimpinmba
andclint
wearymoon
whiskeyfist


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

best busride ever
2008-09-18, 4:19 p.m.

Sooo, that last entry about nothing ever happening on the bus?

I have an update. Oh yes.

Oh. My. God.

There was this talking lady.

Well, let me back up.

The bus was especially crowded. Like in a nowhere-to-stand-New-York-subway-smushed kinda way.

And this short but loud and very well-dressed African American woman starts directing people to seats, telling people where to move and stand, asking the bus-driver not to let more people on, commenting on the people who did get on:

�Aww, no, they all drunk-up. They don�t know where they goin�. Aww no,�

And yelling at people to sit down s�more...

�If y�all don�t sit the driver won�t drive and we ain�t missin� the line-up!�

(The �line-up� is the time where all the busses arrive and indeed line up at the downtown transfer station.)

�I know somebody just farted up in hee-ah. You people confuse me."

�They ain�t no way no how I am waitin� around fo� da next line-up for an HOUR wid all you people.�

Yeah, I was sitting right near her and laughing so hard I couldn�t breathe.

Could. Not. Breathe. I. Tell. You.

BEST. BUSRIDE. EVER.

Thank you talking lady.

get back - bounce baby